The Latest from Sherri

USAToday HEA 2/25

I’m a guest contributor to Madeline Hunter’s HEA series at USA Today, discussing Dynasty romances (or romance series connected by family ties). Have a look! http://www.usatoday.com/story/happyeverafter/2015/02/24/madeline-hunter-dynasty-series-laurens-rice-hutton/23953011/… Read more

The Great Estate, August 2015!

Here it is! My latest cover. The Great Estate is available for preorder at most online retailers. You won’t want to miss Sophia and Gabriel confronting their demons at last… but will the road to redemption unite them, or drive them further apart? Amazon: http://ow.ly/JnElz BN: http://ow.ly/JnERR… Read more

Alone for Valentine’s Day?

This one’s for you! TO HELL WITH LOVE Kindle: http://ow.ly/J18wk Nook: http://ow.ly/J19Sd About ten years ago, I wrote possibly the only romance novel that doesn’t end with the h/h together– though it does have a happily ever after. And I caught hell from reviewers, but it felt good to break the rules. I still have a soft spot for […]… Read more

Reading Recommendations

If you like dark comedies and thrillers, give YOU a try. You by Caroline Kepnes.  Recommended for fans of Gone Girl, Stephen King’s Misery, American Psycho, maybe even Catcher in the Rye…  … Read more

Release Day! An Affair Downstairs

Happy release day to Sherri Browning! AN AFFAIR DOWNSTAIRS, the second in the Thornbrook Park Series, releases today! If you’re a fan of Edwardian romance this romance is for you! Fans of Browning’s winning series will be glad to see Lady Eve and Captain Marcus again as well as aura-reading Aunt Agatha. Recommend to readers of […]… Read more

Jane Slayre Kindle Sale!

For a limited time, Jane Slayre has been reduced to $1.99 for Kindle. Now’s the time to pick up the classic mash-up, Jane Eyre reimagined as a slayer of vampires, werewolves, and zombies.  http://ow.ly/GHNxo  “Unique and gripping.” Library Journal, Starred Review. “Laugh out loud hilarity.” Publisher’s Weekly.… Read more

An Edwardian New Years Eve

What are you doing New Year’s Eve? Read how my characters from An Affair Downstairs, an Edwardian romance, will be celebrating over at Buried Under Romance. Five commenters will win An Affair Downstairs *the book . Also check out a great new review for an Affair Downstairs at Bookworm2Bookworm. Happy New Year!    … Read more

Night Owl Reviews Top Pick!

Night Owl Reviews gave An Affair Downstairs 4 1/2 stars! It’s a Top Pick review. “Overall, An Affair Downstairs was a great read. I recommend this book to anyone who loves historical romance or to anyone who loves to read romance books.” Night Owl Reviews (from reviewer MelodyReads) You can see the whole review at […]… Read more