The Latest from Sherri

Reading Recommendations

If you like dark comedies and thrillers, give YOU a try. You by Caroline Kepnes.  Recommended for fans of Gone Girl, Stephen King’s Misery, American Psycho, maybe even Catcher in the Rye…  … Read more

Release Day! An Affair Downstairs

Happy release day to Sherri Browning! AN AFFAIR DOWNSTAIRS, the second in the Thornbrook Park Series, releases today! If you’re a fan of Edwardian romance this romance is for you! Fans of Browning’s winning series will be glad to see Lady Eve and Captain Marcus again as well as aura-reading Aunt Agatha. Recommend to readers of […]… Read more

Jane Slayre Kindle Sale!

For a limited time, Jane Slayre has been reduced to $1.99 for Kindle. Now’s the time to pick up the classic mash-up, Jane Eyre reimagined as a slayer of vampires, werewolves, and zombies.  http://ow.ly/GHNxo  “Unique and gripping.” Library Journal, Starred Review. “Laugh out loud hilarity.” Publisher’s Weekly.… Read more

An Edwardian New Years Eve

What are you doing New Year’s Eve? Read how my characters from An Affair Downstairs, an Edwardian romance, will be celebrating over at Buried Under Romance. Five commenters will win An Affair Downstairs *the book . Also check out a great new review for an Affair Downstairs at Bookworm2Bookworm. Happy New Year!    … Read more

Night Owl Reviews Top Pick!

Night Owl Reviews gave An Affair Downstairs 4 1/2 stars! It’s a Top Pick review. “Overall, An Affair Downstairs was a great read. I recommend this book to anyone who loves historical romance or to anyone who loves to read romance books.” Night Owl Reviews (from reviewer MelodyReads) You can see the whole review at […]… Read more

An Affair Downstairs: The Publishers Weekly Review

“Browning skillfully plays her characters off one another in a slow, charming manner, developing the relationship in a gentle fashion that doesn’t disguise the simmering fire.” Publishers Weekly, on An Affair Downstairs. You can read the full review here. Buy the book at: Amazon Barnes and Noble iBooks Google IndieBound Powell’s    … Read more

Jane and The Gothic Imagination

A reader in the UK reports that Jane Slayre is on display at the British Library in their new Terror and Wonder: The Gothic Imagination exhibit, going on until January 2015. If you happen to be there and see it, let me know! The exhibition also includes treasures from Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein manuscript, work by […]… Read more

Veterans Day Thanks

Thank you, retired veterans and active duty veterans, for your service to our country. A number of restaurants and shops are offering their thanks today, too. Check out the list of Discounts for Veterans at ABC News. Happy Veterans Day.… Read more

Goodreads Giveaway!

Sourcebooks Casablanca is giving away five copies of An Affair Downstairs, the second book in the Thornbrook series out in January 2015. Details here: http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/110568-an-affair-downstairs… Read more